My Smoking Gun ~ Mirror Actually.

1 02 2010

Yesterday I mentioned having a smoking gun in regard to my “Lost is Based on the Aztec Gods” Theory.  Only, while I said I would talk about in later in the post, I did not.  Instead, I’m just going to throw it out there.  

From Duke Magazine: Aztec, Central Mexico, A.D. 1300-1521, polished obsidian disc, (above left); Aztec God Tezcatlipoca (above right) with mirror disks on chest and foot.

 

Tezcatlipoca owns an obsidian disk, often describe as a “smoking mirror.” His name literally translated in Nahuatl means “Smoking Mirror.”  You just had an “aha” moment didn’t you? 

I’m still not entirely sure which man, Jacob or MIB is Tezcatlipoca, (I’m currently leaning toward Jacob for reasons I will reveal in a later post) but I suspect that as soon as we figure out who controls the smoke monster, we will know. 

Who do you think controls ‘Ol Smokey?

Link back to Duke Magazine Article 

Until Next Time: “That douche is my dad.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

